Your cart

Your cart is empty

Discover Zodiac Constellations!

Discover Zodiac Constellations!

Be the brightest star in your Constellation!

There’s no doubt that we’ve all been lusting after one of our super popular Diamond Constellation Zodiac Pendants, but what actually are Zodiac Constellations and what do they mean to us?

Undeniably beautiful, our 14k Gold Vermeil Diamond Constellation Zodiac Pendants use stunning single cut white diamonds to depict the groups of stars in the night sky that create patterns to represent each sign of the Zodiac!

Crafted in beautiful 14k Gold Vermeil with a brushed finish, each diamond set pendant is engraved with the constellation pattern specific to that sign of the Zodiac. Measuring 22mm in diameter and hanging on a 20" chain, this cosmic pendant is a striking piece to add to your collection! 

Constellation Zodiac Pendant

Constellations are groups of stars that form an identifiable pattern on the celestial sphere that surrounds the Earth. They are formed of bright stars which from the Earth appear to be close to each other but up in space are actually really far apart! Astronomers have currently identified 88 different constellations in the sky! 

Zodiac constellations are those constellations that lie along the circular path of the Sun as it appears to travel across the sky. As the Earth rotates, the Sun, Moon and planets travel on a set path through the sky which is known as the Ecliptic. The 12 signs of the zodiac are represented by the constellations that sit along this Ecliptic plane.

Cluster of gold necklaces

The Sun seems to pass through each constellation over the course of a year and in ancient cultures this was used to determine the time of year! The Cardinal zodiac signs of Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn mark the beginning of the four seasons as the Sun is said to enter these signs on the first days of spring, summer, autumn and winter respectively.

The northern Zodiac constellations of Pisces, Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer and Leo are located in the eastern celestial hemisphere, while the southern constellations of Virgo, Libra, Scorpius, Sagittarius, Capricornus and Aquarius are found in the west.

The path of the Sun known as the Ecliptic is split into twelve sections of 30°, which each equate to a sign of the Zodiac. Your Zodiac constellation is derived from the position of the Sun when you were born! 

Zodiac Chart

Previous post
Next post